e - mail:
18th ISORBE meeting Israel 2019

Dear ISORBE colleagues,
Please be advised that registration for the 2019 Joint  Meeting of the Israeli Society of  Nuclear Medicine (ISNM)  & International Society of Radiolabeled Elements (ISORBE) is in progress.
Early-bird registration has been extended to January 15, 2019 so don‘t forget to register by then!

The meeting will take place on March 7th-9th in the Neve Ilan Hotel, Israel.

Below you will find the preliminary program and the rates list.
Registration will end on January 31st, 2019.

For early bird registration please Click here!

If you need help planning your visit to Israel, extending your stay, booking your flights or any further information
Please do not hesitate to contact Registration@dirigo-pro.com.

ISORBE Members Recent Accomplishments
Putthiporn Charoenphun:
28th Annual EANM Conference (Hamburg, Germany, October 2015)
-       Influence of geometry on the measurement of an alpha emitter radionuclide, Ra -  233.K.Thongklam,P.Charoenphun
Fany Ekoume:
28th Annual EANM Conference (Hamburg, Germany, October 2015)
-       Assessment of microbiological monitoring for the evaluation of GMP-compliance at a department of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging of the University Medical Center Groningen. M. Beugeling, F. Ekoume, H. J. Woerdenbag, G. Luurtsema, M. N. Lub-de Hooge, D. J. Touw, S. M. Rubow, H. H. Boersma

Edel Noriega:
-       28th Annual EANM Conference (Hamburg, Germany, October 2015)
-       M2M - Featured: Molecular & Multimodality Imaging: PSMA
-       35° Congredo Sociedad Espãnola de Medicina Nuclear e Imagen Molecular (SEMNIM) (Burgos 17-19 Junio 2015)
-       Results of the survey about the use of SPECT-CT in bone pathology in Spain during 2012. 2015. Médecine Nucléaire; 39: 419-478
-       Hipoestesia mentoniana como manifestación de metástasis mandibular diagnosticada en la gammagrafía ósea. "Numb chin" syndrome as a manifestation of jaw metastasis diagnosed in a bone scan. 2015. Revista Española de Medicina Nuclear e Imagen molecular. (accepted pending publication)
XXV Alasbimn Congress (Punta del Este, Uruguay, 18-21/november/2015):
-       Corrección por decaimiento en el diagnóstico de las infecciones osteoarticulares con leucocitos marcados con 99mtc-hmpao
-       La gammagrafía con leucocitos marcados con corrección del tiempo de adquisición por decay a las 8 o 24 horas y su papel en el diagnóstico de infección osteoarticular

Biennial 17th Conference of ISORBE (Izmir, Turkey, march 4-8, 2015):
       -       SPECT_CT in bone infection
       -       Imaging techniques for assessment of inflammatory bowel disease
XXV Alasbimn Congress (Punta del Este, Uruguay, 18-21/november/2015)
-       Concordancia Inter-Observador En La Valoración Visual De Imágenes Planares En La Gammagrafías Con Leucocitos Marcados En Pacientes Con Material De Osteosíntesis
Edel Noriega Álvarez; María Teresa Bajén Lázaro; Ana María Benítez Segura; Alba Rodríguez-Gasén; Pablo Saldaña; Oriol Puig Calvo; Guillermo Alfredo Martínez Pimienta; María Pilar Boya Román; Jaime Mora Salvadó

28th Annual EANM Conference (Hamburg, Germany, October 2015)
-       99mTc-HMPAO white blood cell labelled scintigraphy in patient with osteosynthesis material and interobserver reproducibility. E. Noriega, M. Bajén Lázaro, A. Benítez Segura, A. Rodríguez- Gas.n, P. Saldaña, O. Puig Calvo, G. Martínez Pimienta, M. Boya Román, J. Mora Salvadó
-       Contribution of labelled leukocytes scintigraphy with decay correction at 8 or 24 hours in the diagnosis of osteoarticular infection. J. Rodríguez-Rubio Corona, E. Noriega Álvarez, I. Gil Viciano, A. Rodríguez-Gasén, A. Benítez-Segura, I. Romero-Zayas, G. Martínez-Pimienta, M. Boya-Román, M. Roca Engronyat.
35º Congreso de la Sociedad Española de Medicina Nuclear e Imagen Molecular (SEMNIM) (Burgos, 17-19 Junio/2015)
-       Análsis de la concordancia inter-observador en la interpretación de las imágenes planares de gammagradías con leucocitos marcados.  Edel Noriega Álvarez, María Teresa Bajén Lázaro, Ana Benítez Segura, Alba Rodríguez-Gasén, Pablo Saldaña Gutiérrez, Oriol Puig Calvo, Guillermo Martínez Pimienta, María Pilar Boya Román, Jaume Mora Salvadó 
-       Aportación de la gammerfía con leucocitos marcados con correccíon de decaimento a las 8 o 24 horas en el diagnostic de la infección osteoarticular. Julio Rodríguez-Rubio Corona, Edel Noriega Álvarez, Isabel Gil Viciano, Alba Rodríguez-Gasén, Ana Benítez Segura, Inmaculada Romero Zayas, Guillermo Martínez Pimienta, María Pilar Boya Román, Manel Roca Engronyat
Mike Sathekge:
28th Annual EANM Conference (Hamburg, Germany, October 2015)
-       Imaging Infection in the Immunocompromised Patient- “Imaging Infection in the HIV positive patient”
-       “Korea Night” at the EANM October 13, 2015
-       Presidential Invitation at EANM October 12, 2015
Helmut Sinzinger:
3rd International Medical Olympiad (Thessaloniki, Greece, October 2-4 2015)
-       In-111-polyclonal HIG identifies patients but not atherosclerotic lesions at risk-a 5 years follow-up. H. Sinzinger et al. (Winner of the first prize for the contribution to the “Diagnosis of Atherosclerotic Lesions” )
Victoria Soroa:
IPET (Vienna, Austria, October 5-9 2015)
The sum is more than the parts in PET/CT´- Poster 10
Matthew Thakur:
Named „Distinguished Investigator of the Academy of Radiology Research” by the Academy of Radiology Research in 2015
Cooperation with the IAEA - IPET 2015 - Vienna 5-9th October 2015

This year’s IPET-2015 (PET–CT in the Era of Multimodality Imaging and Image Guided Therapy) was held in Vienna, Austria, organized by the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA). The objective of the conference was to review important clinical aspects and uses of medical imaging, namely PET and PET-CT for the spectrum of cancer management, as well as other diseases. This conference is important, as it is a platform for physicians, radiologists, technologists, physicists, radiochemists and radiopharmacists, as well as other scientists to come together and share their knowledge and ideas in this significant field of medicine.
ISORBE was well represented at this year’s IPET with our president giving two presentations and chairing two sessions. In addition, a session on infection and inflammation imaging was very well received, with our president Mike Sathekge providing a lecture on SPECT and PET Imaging in Infection and Inflammation, as well as PET/CT Imaging in Tuberculosis and HIV Tuberculosis.
Overall, the conference was a success with intriguing discussions, passing of knowledge, and collaborations being born.
We would like to thank and congratulate the organizers of IPET-2015 on a job well done!


IAEA booklet

This is to inform you that the booklet , who is the external contribution of the ISORBE members A.Ellman , C. Palestro, H. Sinzinger and V. Soroa, just appeared  and is available now !

designed by STUDIO ROIKO